Why do I do this?

RIPS Law Librarian Blog

For the second year in a row, I have had the pleasure of writing one of the last posts before the New Year.  But instead of making resolutions, I wanted to answer a question and send out a call to action.  So why do I blog?

I will admit there are some times when deadlines are looming that I ask myself, “Why am I doing this?”  I have many demands during the workday, and I have a full home life.  Most days I don’t set down to relax until well into the evening.  It would be easier to pass on some extra-curricular activities and give that time to a more pressing duty.

But what fun would that be?  In the time I have been working with the RIPS Law Librarian Blog, I have had the opportunity to write about the great things we are doing at my library, think about…

View original post 368 more words

Leave a Reply

